Successful memory install

I always figured I could just 'wing it' when the time came..however, I must confess to being just a tad nervous about installing the new memory stick I sent off for a couple of weeks ago..nevertheless I put the thing in there and after a couple of times with the excessive beeping, I figured out..oh..duh!..push harder!…ah, that's the spot….yeppers, still talking memory here *grins*…..So, suffice to say I am now the proud owner of 768 MB of RAM..hmm..lol okay I need a much higher paying job so I can buy about 3 more GB of memory lol…but in the meantime, it beats 256 ANY day!

4 thoughts on “Successful memory install

  1. Well done! I bet that's made a hell of a difference to the way it runs! :yes:Oh, and you've dyed your blog the same colour as your hair – very nice, very easy on the eyes. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Indeed I nearly felt my jaw hit the floor when I started up Opera! Heh, I suppose my hair and I wished to match and I suppose the blog is a bit easier on the eyes now..but the green theme was pretty too!So now The Decision…Gnome or KDE lol…or..an entirely different distro..there are several I could try now that I couldn't before lol

  3. LOLOL..so true, according to my friends anyway..I despise shopping..unless it's free! ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

