New website

I have my angelfire website already but I thought it would be nice to have my very own domain..so I got one from GoDaddy (what can I say, I saw it advertised on a NASCAR race lol) so here it is..it's not as pretty as the Angelfire one but they have a more limited option selection for design and rather than allowing all html..most of it is point and click using Flash of all things (ugh) so some elements I can't utilize (cries)..until I can find a better host, then I make do…
And so I present:

The New Linux User

Enjoy and pass it on, please πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “New website

  1. Looks pretty slick to me. :up: Are you leaving the old site up also?….and just a question. I haven't look into this yet as I have been on the road, but is there a LTS version of Mint in 5.0 or the coming 6.0 that you know of? ….or do they intend to support 5.0 through the next few releases?

  2. yes the old site is staying also..as far as the LTS version, I could not find any relevant information on that..Ubuntu has it and Linux Mint is a derivative but then again, Linux Mint has gone off on its own as far as repos and such so I can't give you an answer for that..If I run across something, I'll let you know πŸ™‚

  3. πŸ˜† Wow I am losing it! I messed up a link on my website too! I must have spent far too much time looking at that avatar!:eyes:

  4. LOL!I got a new webhost so now my website looks as purdy as the angelfire one :whistle: and here pretty soon (when I actually have the time) I have a shiny new web template all ready to go…alas, that is for another day…

  5. LOL!I got a new webhost so now my website looks as purdy as the angelfire one :whistle: and here pretty soon (when I actually have the time) I have a shiny new web template all ready to go…alas, that is for another day…

Leave a Reply

